Mushroom Vindaloo



I am occupied a bit with my daughter, husband and everything else except blogging is in my list of items. These days my daughter is going to pre-school and I thought I get some-time for me and I am getting the time and enjoying it. But I put blogging on the second burner it’s not I don’t have time or anything but I am feeling a little full off hands with all those I want to do. that’s it. And coming to the recipe there is something to tell about this. Here is the good nutritious Mushroom curry which just boost your taste buds. This is another one from my hubby. Trust me it’s a good one from him. It just has sufficient amount of everything in it and resembles restaurant dish. I have another thoughts in my mind why not start as a restaurant with my hubby as a chef. OK….OK……..I am crazy. I am kidding. But it’s not a bad idea. What does u say? OK now let us jump to the recipe.

Ingredients:

Mushrooms………………….1 pack (button preferred as whole else slice them).

Green pepper………………..1 chopped lengthwise

Onion………………………………1 big (paste) and 1 small……….sliced

Tomato……………………………1 big (paste)

Yogurt……………………………2 tsp

Garam masala………………..1/4 tsp

Chilli powder…………………..1/4 tsp

Salt…………………………………..to taste

Coriander powder…………………1/2 tsp

Cumin powder…………………..1/4 tsp

Turmeric powder………………..1/4 tsp

Oil…………………………………………2 tsps




Method:

  1. Heat oil in a pan .Add garam masala, coriander powder, cumin powder, turmeric powder, chilli powder.
  2. Add onion and tomato paste. Sauté till it turns light brown.
  3. Add mushroom pieces and stir it, now add yogurt and mix.
  4. Add salt and stir , leave it for 15 mins until u get the required consistency.
  5. Now in a pan add oil and remaining onion and green pepper fry till they r half done.
  6. Add these onions and green pepper to the mushroom gravy stir well, leave for 1 minute.
  7. Serve hot with Chapati, roti, Naan whatever u like it.
9 responses to this post.

  1. Looks so rich. Thank you for this recipe amidst yr busy days.

    Reply

  2. Looks really good and tempting.

    Reply

  3. wow looks yummy, now mushrooms have taken a nice place in my kitchen too..

    Reply

  4. Hi Ramya, thanks for visiting my blog – I’m glad to have discovered yours. Your kaarappusa photo is v nice.

    Reply

  5. Ramya.. I just saw your profile and noticed that it says Ashburn, VA. I live there too!! 🙂

    Reply

  6. Vindaloo looks good. i have never tried using mushrooms like this.

    Reply

  7. Nice recipe. photography is good. Very good combination for chappathi. Very good side dish for my alltime favourite curd rice. thanks for this recipe.

    Reply

  8. Posted by archanagk on 1, December 26, 2007 at 1:13 pm

    I tried this recipe of yours, it came out perfect. I never have added yogurt to my mushrooms and i loved it. Thanks for the recipe. Surely going to try out more interesting recipes from your site for new years.

    Archana
    http://www.archanaskitchen.com/

    Reply

  9. Posted by archanagk on 1, December 26, 2007 at 1:35 pm

    thanks for visiting and keep me in your radar :). I am new to blogging and i am seeing a community that is huge and very agressive. My aim is to write a cook book and the reason i am blogging is to get very critical reviews on my recipes. So please, if you do try out something, please crique 🙂
    Thanks
    Archana
    http://www.archanaskitchen.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

